The day of the wood cutting!

I have been working on my bench, and wow there are so many things I need to learn how to do. Like did you know there are certain things to look for when you buy your wood? I didn’t. I though all you had to do way go to the store and pick up what is on your shopping list. Boy do i feel like such a girl right now.

http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/common-woodworking-pitfalls-and-how-to-avoid-them.html

So I looked at this website to find out what I should avoid when making the bench and table. This site was a great resource to show me the do’s and dont’s when building with wood. I am glad I found it.

I guess you would like to see my progress to date. Well here are a few pictures to show you all what I have done.

3 thoughts on “The day of the wood cutting!

Leave a comment